Badgr users can create groups to track badge and pathway progress for recipients within Badgr or in an LMS.
Creating a Badgr Group
To create a group, go to the associated issuer you wish to create a group in and click on the Groups tab.
Then click the Create group button. Users will then need to give the group a name and set an end date. The group will automatically archive on that end date and learner progress will no longer be tracked.
Hidden vs visible groups
Users can decide to make a Badgr group visible or hidden by using the Visible to learners checkbox when creating the group. Leaving the box unchecked will create a hidden group that can only be subscribed to pathways.
By checking the box users will be creating a visible group that has access to features like the leaderboard, individual learner progress and creating triggers for individual badges. Giving users a more interactive experience from within Badgr.
Visible Badgr groups are currently in beta and may not be available to all users
Editing and deleting a group
After selecting the ellipsis next to the group, users will see a drop-down that allows the group to be edited or deleted. Users may need to edit a group to update the archive date or change the group name.